Latest News: Read more



West Lancashire


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Northern England
CHAIR:
John Clarke

SECRETARY:
Karen Wardle

TREASURER:
Ann Holden

CHALLENGE WALKS ORGANISER:
Ian Wardle
Telephone:
07952 673357

WEB MASTER:
Ian Wardle

WALKS SECRETARY (Strider Contact):
Neil Harwood
Telephone:
07711 932969

SOCIAL WALKS CO-ORDINATOR:
Stephen Martin

EQUIPMENT OFFICER:
Mike Motley
COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Andy Webster

COMMITTEE MEMBER:
David Whittaker

COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Gaynor Wilkinson

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Tue 16th Jul 2024 Goose Eye and Moors - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 10ml.
Thu 18th Jul 2024 Two Toms Walk Day 1 - LDP - Event Cancelled Group Walk 14ml.
Tue 23rd Jul 2024 Rivington - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 11ml.
Thu 25th Jul 2024 Two Toms Walk Day 2 -LDP - Event Cancelled Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 28th Jul 2024 Fountains and other Fells - Longer Weekend Walk Group Walk 17ml.
Tue 30th Jul 2024 Crooklands Circular - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 13ml.
Tue 6th Aug 2024 Haslingden - Shorter Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 7.2ml.
Sat 10th Aug 2024 LEADER REQUIRED - LONGER WEEKEND WALK Group Walk TBCml.
Tue 13th Aug 2024 Slaidburn - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 10ml.
Tue 20th Aug 2024 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk TBCml.
Sat 24th Aug 2024 Not Just Another Place - Longer Weekend Walk Group Walk 18ml.
Tue 27th Aug 2024 LEADER REQUIRED- Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk TBCml.
Wed 28th - Thu 29th Aug 2024 Hadrian's Wall Group Walk 32ml.
Tue 3rd Sep 2024 Haigh Ho Haigh Ho Deja Vu - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 8th Sep 2024 Nidderdale Way - LDP Day 1 Group Walk 19ml.
Tue 10th Sep 2024 Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk TBCml.
Sun 15th Sep 2024 NIdderdale Way - LPD Day 2 Group Walk 18.5ml.
Tue 17th Sep 2024 LEADER REQUIRED - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk TBCml.
Sun 22nd Sep 2024 Nidderdale Way - LDP Day 3 Group Walk 19ml.
Tue 24th Sep 2024 LEADER REQUIRED - Tuesday Social Walk Group Walk TBCml.
Sat 8th Feb 2025 Anglezarke Amble Challenge Event 24 or 17ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law