Latest News: Have your say about Strider Read more

Latest News: News from the NEC - January 2022 Read more

Latest News: Our challenge events are thriving again Read more

Latest News: Social Walks Coordinator Read more

Latest News: 50th Anniversary Events Read more

Latest News: Reminder to book for the AGM weekend Read more

Latest News: The Year in Review - December 2021 Read more

Latest News: New Year's Resolution? Read more



West Lancashire


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Northern England
CHAIRMAN:
Neil Harwood
Telephone:
07711 932969

WEB MASTER:
Ian Wardle

SECRETARY:
Karen Wardle
Telephone:
01772 463450

TREASURER:
Jaqueline Peaks
WALKS SECRETARY (Strider Contact):
David Whittaker
Telephone:
07530 566966

EQUIPMENT OFFICER:
Mike Motley
CHALLENGE WALKS ORGANISER:
Ian Wardle
Telephone:
07952 673357

COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Andy Webster
COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Glyn Watson
COMMITTEE MEMBER:
Jane Anthony
COMMITTEE MEMBER:
John Clarke

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Tue 1st Feb 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK - ANYONE FOR CHEESE Group Walk 10ml.
Tue 8th Feb 2022 FOUR MOORS CIRCULAR Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 12th Feb 2022 Anglezarke Amble Challenge Event 24 or 17ml.
Tue 15th Feb 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK - KINGFISHER WALK Group Walk 12ml.
Tue 22nd Feb 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK Group Walk 10ml.
Sun 27th Feb 2022 TOCKHOLES, GREAT HILL, REDMONDS EDGE AND WINTER HILL Group Walk 15ml.
Tue 1st Mar 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK Group Walk 10ml.
Tue 8th Mar 2022 BOTTOMS UP Group Walk 20ml.
Tue 15th Mar 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK - DOWNHAM AND THE RIVER RIBB;LE Group Walk 11ml.
Tue 22nd Mar 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 26th Mar 2022 SETTLE Group Walk 16ml.
Tue 29th Mar 2022 TUESDAY SOCIAL WALK Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 10th Apr 2022 WALK FROM LITTLEBOROUGH Group Walk 17ml.
Tue 19th Apr 2022 LONGER WALK Group Walk c17ml.
Thu 21st Apr 2022 LDWA LANCASHIRE WAY Group Walk 17ml.
Thu 28th Apr 2022 LDWA LANCASHIRE WAY Group Walk 16.5ml.
Thu 5th May 2022 LDWA LANCASHIRE WAY Group Walk 16.5ml.
Thu 12th May 2022 LDWA LANCASHIRE WAY Group Walk 17.25ml.
Thu 19th May 2022 LDWA LANCASHIRE WAY Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 26th May 2022 LDWA LANCASHIRE WAY Group Walk 15ml.
Sun 29th May 2022 LDWA SHORTER WEEKEND WALK Group Walk
Tue 31st May 2022 LDWA 50TH ANNIVERSARY WALK Group Walk 13.5ml.
Tue 7th Jun 2022 LDWA 50TH ANNIVERSARY WALK Group Walk 13ml.
Tue 14th Jun 2022 LDWA 50TH ANNIVERSARY WALK Group Walk 12.5ml.
Sun 19th Jun 2022 LDWA 50TH ANNIVERSARY WALK Group Walk 11.5ml.
Thu 30th Jun 2022 LONGER WALK Group Walk C20ml.
Sat 16th Jul 2022 FROM GARGRAVE - WINTERNBURN RES, WEETS TOP AND MALHAM Group Walk 17ml.
Tue 19th Jul 2022 LONGER WALK Group Walk C 15ml.
Sat 30th Jul 2022 WEEKEND WALK Group Walk 16/17ml.
Thu 11th Aug 2022 THURSDAY LONGER WALK Group Walk
Sun 23rd Oct 2022 HEBDEN BRIDGE SOCIAL WALK Group Walk 10-12ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law