Latest News: Weekend of the Big Walk Read more

Latest News: Catering on Challenge Events Read more



South Manchester


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Northern England
Chairman:
Dave Gosling
Address:
4 Lomond Close, Bramhall, Stockport, SK2 7DY
Telephone:
07841 647275

Secretary:
Steve Osborne
Address:
42 Beech Crescent, POYNTON, Cheshire SK12 1AP
Telephone:
01625 879087

Walks Secretary:
Michael Magee
Telephone:
07579 041823

Treasurer:
Bridget Knight
Telephone:
01565 873061

Webmaster & Strider Input:
Duncan Smith
Address:
14 Westbury Drive, Marple, Stockport, Cheshire, SK6 6EG
Telephone:
0161 4278194

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Thu 30th Jun 2022 Robbies Strolls. Four Dales Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 9th Jul 2022 Manchester Horizon Part 5 Group Walk 16ml.
Sat 16th Jul 2022 Kinder Mass Protest Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 23rd Jul 2022 On the Edge Group Walk 17ml.
Thu 28th Jul 2022 Robbies Strolls. Hope Valley Group Walk 12ml.
Sun 7th Aug 2022 Manchester Horizon Part 6 Group Walk 16ml.
Thu 25th Aug 2022 Robbies Strolls. Baslow Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 27th Aug 2022 Manchester Horizon Part 7 Group Walk 12ml.
Thu 1st Sep 2022 Seven Hills of Hayfield Group Walk 19ml.
Thu 22nd Sep 2022 Mid Week Meander. Buxworth Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 1st Oct 2022 Goyt Valley Challenge Group Walk 24ml.
Wed 5th Oct 2022 Ring of Trees Group Walk 12ml.
Thu 20th Oct 2022 Mid Week Meander. Jacksons Brickworks Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 22nd Oct 2022 Edale Circular Group Walk 17ml.
Thu 3rd Nov 2022 Mid Week Meander. Alderley Edge Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 5th Nov 2022 Flash / Wincle Circular Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 12th Nov 2022 Crowdicote to Buxton Group Walk 12ml.
Thu 17th Nov 2022 Mid Week Meander. Lyme Park Group Walk 10ml.
Thu 1st Dec 2022 Mid Week Meander Group Walk 10ml.
Sat 3rd Dec 2022 Whaley Bridge Group Walk 15ml.
Thu 15th Dec 2022 Mid Week Meander Group Walk 10ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law