Latest News: Have your say about Strider Read more

Latest News: News from the NEC - January 2022 Read more

Latest News: Our challenge events are thriving again Read more

Latest News: Social Walks Coordinator Read more

Latest News: 50th Anniversary Events Read more

Latest News: Reminder to book for the AGM weekend Read more

Latest News: The Year in Review - December 2021 Read more

Latest News: New Year's Resolution? Read more



Wessex


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chairman:
Geoff Prince
Address:
Westridge Road, Southampton, HAMPSHIRE, SO17 2HQ

Secretary:
Linda Mallon
Address:
St. Helens Parade, Southsea, HAMPSHIRE, PO4 0RP
Telephone:
07801 785197

Treasurer:
Ian Beveridge
Address:
Huntsmead, Alton, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 2SE
Telephone:
07807 575034

Walks Secretary:
John Tussler
Address:
Falcon Close, Fareham, HAMPSHIRE, PO16 8PL
Telephone:
07887 791670

Isle of Wight Walks Coordinator:
David Yates
Address:
4 Bucks Cottages, Kingston Road, SHORWELL, IoW, PO30 3LP
Telephone:
07718 685936

Non-Executive:
Patrick Fleming
Address:
Newlands Copse, Blackfield, Southampton, HAMPSHIRE, SO45 1YB
Telephone:
07722 558564

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 30th Jan 2022 Seaview Circular (IoW) - Event Details Updated Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 6th Feb 2022 The Downs in Winter Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 12th Feb 2022 Social Event at The Milburys Group Walk 0ml.
Sat 19th Feb 2022 Wayfairers Winter Walk Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 27th Feb 2022 Whitwell Circular (IoW) - Event Details Updated Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 6th Mar 2022 A Bishy Bimble Group Walk 16ml.
Fri 25th - Sun 27th Mar 2022 3 Day Round the Island in March (IoW) Group Walk 23, 23 or 26ml.
Sun 3rd Apr 2022 The Chawton Challenge Walk-Out Part I Group Walk 17.3ml.
Sun 24th Apr 2022 The Chawton Challenge Walk-Out Part II Group Walk 20.8ml.
Sat 7th May 2022 A Visit to Bradley Ellisfield Group Walk c18ml.
Sat 14th May 2022 Walk and Wessex AGM - Event Details Updated Group Walk 10ml.
Fri 13th - Sun 15th May 2022 3 Day Round the Island in May (IoW) Group Walk 23, 23 or 26ml.
Sat 21st May 2022 The Chawton Challenge Challenge Event 30 or 20ml.
Sat 4th Jun 2022 Seagulls and Spinnakers Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 11th Jun 2022 LDWA's 50th Celebratory Walk & Lunch - New Date Group Walk
Sat 18th - Sun 19th Jun 2022 LDWA 50th Anniversary 36 Hour Round the Island (IoW) Group Walk 39 or 33ml.
Sat 16th - Sun 17th Jul 2022 24 Hour Round the Island Team Challenge (IoW) Group Walk 72ml.
Sun 24th Jul 2022 Martin Down Canter Group Walk c20ml.
Sun 16th Oct 2022 2022 Goatober Walk (IoW) - New Date Group Walk 18ml.
Fri 28th - Sun 30th Oct 2022 Goatober 3 Day Round the Island Walk (IoW) Group Walk 23, 23 or 26ml.
Sun 27th Nov 2022 Carisbrooke Circular (IoW) Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 25th Dec 2022 The Great Christmas Day Escape (IoW) Group Walk 15ml.
Mon 26th Dec 2022 Boxing Day Walk (IoW) Group Walk 15ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law