Latest News: The LDWA 50th Hundred Read more



Wessex


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chairman:
Geoff Prince
Address:
Westridge Road, Southampton, HAMPSHIRE, SO17 2HQ
Telephone:
07715 054455

Secretary:
Linda Mallon
Address:
St. Helens Parade, Southsea, HAMPSHIRE, PO4 0RP
Telephone:
07801 785197

Treasurer:
Keith Watkins
Address:
Missenden Acres, Hedge End, Southampton, HAMPSHIRE, SO30 2RE
Telephone:
07771 936336

Walks Secretary:
John Tussler
Address:
Falcon Close, Fareham, HAMPSHIRE, PO16 8PL
Telephone:
07887 791670

Isle of Wight Walks Coordinator:
David Yates
Address:
4 Bucks Cottages, Kingston Road, SHORWELL, IoW, PO30 3LP
Telephone:
07718 685936

Non-Executive:
Patrick Fleming
Address:
Newlands Copse, Blackfield, Southampton, HAMPSHIRE, SO45 1YB
Telephone:
07722 558564

Non-Executive:
Ian Beveridge
Address:
Huntsmead, Alton, HAMPSHIRE, GU34 2SE
Telephone:
07807 575034

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 28th Apr 2024 East Meon FO8 - Event Details Updated Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 11th May 2024 Walk and Wessex AGM - Event Details Updated Group Walk 9.1ml.
Sun 12th May 2024 Blackberry Vodka Walk Group Walk 13.7ml.
Sun 26th May 2024 The Sprat & Winkle Walk Reversed - Event Details Updated Group Walk 18.5ml.
Tue 28th May 2024 Abingworth 1: Washington & Findon Group Walk 12.5ml.
Wed 29th May 2024 Abingworth 2: Pulborough & Nutbourne Group Walk 11.5ml.
Thu 30th May 2024 Abingworth 3: Shipley, Knepp Estate & Warminghurst Group Walk 13.5ml.
Fri 31st May 2024 Abingworth 4: Parham Park & Amberley Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 1st - Sun 2nd Jun 2024 (IoW) 36 Hour Round the Island - New Date Group Walk 72ml.
Sat 8th Jun 2024 Isle of Wight Wessex 2024 50th Celebration Walk Group Walk tbcml.
Sat 15th - Sun 16th Jun 2024 (IoW) 24 Hour Round the Island Group Walk 72ml.
Fri 28th Jun - Mon 1st Jul 2024 (IoW) 'Carry on IOW Camping' 4-Day Bank Holiday Special Group Walk 18tbcml.
Fri 26th - Sun 28th Jul 2024 (IoW) Walking & Camping Weekend at Kingston Group Walk 5, 15 or 5ml.
Sun 11th Aug 2024 Three Counties Ramble Group Walk 14.2ml.
Sun 6th Oct 2024 (IoW) North to South (Ice Cold at the Buddle) Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 13th Oct 2024 (IoW) 2024 Goatober Walk Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 13th Oct 2024 The Great Copse Circuit Group Walk 14.5ml.
Fri 25th - Sun 27th Oct 2024 (IoW) Goatober 3 Day Round the Island Walk Group Walk 23, 23 or 26ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law