Latest News: Weekend of the Big Walk Read more

Latest News: Catering on Challenge Events Read more



Heart of England


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Central England
1 Group Secretary:
Mike Buckley

2 Chairman:
Clive Wainwright

3 Deputy Chairman:
Brian Pitts
4 Treasurer:
Christine Stockton
5 Walks co-ordinator:
Graham Jones
Telephone:
07721027942

6 Membership:
David Hood

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 2nd Jul 2022 South Birmingham 50 Group Walk c50ml.
Sat 9th - Sat 16th Jul 2022 Trip to East Yorkshire Group Walk
Sun 24th Jul 2022 Birmingham Canal Canter - Marshalls Walk Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 30th Jul 2022 A Way in Gloucestershire Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 14th Aug 2022 Birmingham Canal Canter Challenge Event 26.2 or 18ml.
Sat 20th Aug 2022 The Erewash Canal Group Walk 15ml.
Sat 10th Sep 2022 EBB100 - Stage 1 - Coventry to Olton Group Walk 23ml.
Sat 24th Sep 2022 The Old and The New, and somewhere in between Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 8th Oct 2022 ***POSTPONED*** Wye Walk with Willie and Dotty? - Event Postponed Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 8th Oct 2022 To the Cathedral in the Forest Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 15th Oct 2022 EBB100 - Stage 2 - Olton to Brant Green Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 22nd Oct 2022 A North Cotswold Jaunt Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 29th Oct 2022 Phil's Walk from Henley Group Walk 18ml.
Thu 30th Jun - Mon 31st Oct 2022 A Black Pear 50 'ANYTIME' 1st June - 31st October 2022 Challenge Event 52, 34 or 18ml.
Sat 26th Nov 2022 EBB100 - Stage 3 - Barnt Green to Henley in Arden Group Walk 14ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law