Latest News: The LDWA 50th Hundred Read more



Dorset


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Heather Giles

Group Secretary:
Maria Drummond

Treasurer:
Ian Brown

Walks Secretary:
Tracey Lang

Events Secretary:
Richard Lang

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 21st Apr 2024 Maidens, Admirals, Abbots & Friars Group Walk 16ml.
Sun 28th Apr 2024 The Dorset Skyline Walk no 2 Group Walk 23ml.
Sun 5th May 2024 The Daisy Chain - The Dorset Skyline Walk no 3 Group Walk 16ml.
Sun 12th May 2024 In the footsteps of Aircraftsman Shaw Group Walk 16ml.
Sun 19th May 2024 King Charles 11 Escape - Linear Walk Group Walk 28ml.
Sun 2nd Jun 2024 Stop on Red Group Walk 17.5ml.
Sun 9th Jun 2024 Four Tarrants a Camp & a Ring Group Walk 19ml.
Sun 23rd Jun 2024 Purbeck Plod Group Walk 25, 16 or 12ml.
Sun 7th Jul 2024 The Dorset Skyline Walk no 4 Group Walk 22ml.
Sun 14th Jul 2024 St Edwards Way Pilgrimage Walk Group Walk 32ml.
Sun 21st Jul 2024 Dorset Doddle Marshals Walk Group Walk 30ml.
Sun 28th Jul 2024 Cheselbourne Giant Group Walk 25ml.
Sun 4th Aug 2024 Summer Social Walk & Lunch Group Walk 14.5ml.
Sun 11th Aug 2024 Forgotten North - Heroes Retake the Castle Group Walk 19-20ml.
Sun 18th Aug 2024 Dorset Doddle 2024 - Event Details Updated Challenge Event 32ml.
Sun 8th Sep 2024 A little bit of geology & maybe some cake Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 29th Sep 2024 The Dorset Cernunnos & Catherine Way Group Walk 22ml.
Sun 17th Nov 2024 AGM Walk & Lunch Group Walk 8.5ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law