Latest News: Walking Near Livestock Read more



Essex & Herts


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Gill Struthers

Secretary:
Jackie Burnett

Walks Secretary:
Lizzie Bridge

Treasurer:
Elaine Oddie

Strider Input/Web Manager:
Peter Hogg
Equipment & Walks Database:
Richard Haynes

Membership:
Virginia Powell
Minutes Secretary:
Brian Martin

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 21st Aug 2022 Boats came in time past - section 2 Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 28th Aug 2022 The Keith Noble Memorial 50K Group Walk 31.3ml.
Sun 4th Sep 2022 In search of a Special Constable Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 14th Sep 2022 Peasants Revolt Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 17th - Sun 18th Sep 2022 Three Forests Way - Event Details Updated Challenge Event 54ml.
Sun 25th Sep 2022 Boats came in time past - section 3 Group Walk 19/20ml.
Wed 28th Sep 2022 Two Tens and an Eight Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 13th Nov 2022 Stansted Stagger Marshals Walk Group Walk 25.6ml.
Sat 3rd Dec 2022 Christmas Easy Amble Group Walk 8-9ml.
Wed 14th Dec 2022 Christmas Lunch Walk Group Walk 11.6 or 5ml.
Sun 18th Dec 2022 One more outing before Xmas! Group Walk 15.5ml.
Sun 8th Jan 2023 21st Stansted Stagger Challenge Event 25.6ml.
Fri 24th - Mon 27th Mar 2023 Malhamdale Away Weekend at Newfield Hall HF Group Walk 10, 19, 19 or 12ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law