Latest News: Have your say about Strider Read more

Latest News: News from the NEC - January 2022 Read more

Latest News: Our challenge events are thriving again Read more

Latest News: Social Walks Coordinator Read more

Latest News: 50th Anniversary Events Read more

Latest News: Reminder to book for the AGM weekend Read more

Latest News: The Year in Review - December 2021 Read more

Latest News: New Year's Resolution? Read more



Essex & Herts


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Deb Garfield

Secretary:
Jackie Burnett

Walks Secretary:
Rita Williams

Treasurer:
Elaine Oddie

Strider Input/Web Manager:
Peter Hogg
Health and Safety:
Peter Tremain
Equipment & Walks Database:
Richard Haynes

Membership:
Virginia Powell
Minutes Secretary:
Brian Martin

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 30th Jan 2022 A Walk From Danbury to Maldon Group Walk 17ml.
Sun 30th Jan 2022 Never Far From Home Group Walk c14ml.
Sat 5th Feb 2022 AGM and Walk Group Walk c10ml.
Sun 20th Feb 2022 Saling Past Tollesbury Group Walk 16.5ml.
Sun 27th Feb 2022 London Walk Group Walk
Sun 6th Mar 2022 ' boats came in time past ....' Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 13th Mar 2022 Essex Walker Marshals' Walk Group Walk
Sun 20th Mar 2022 Georgies Walk Group Walk
Sun 10th Apr 2022 10th Essex Walker Challenge Event 26.4 or 17.5ml.
Fri 15th Apr 2022 Good Friday Walk Group Walk
Sun 19th Jun 2022 Essex and Herts Figure of Eight Walk Group Walk
Sun 26th Jun 2022 Herts Hobble 2022 Challenge Event 26.5 or 17ml.
Sun 17th Jul 2022 Essex & Herts Walks Day Group Walk
Sun 28th Aug 2022 The Keith Noble Memorial 50K Group Walk 31.3ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law