Latest News: Change to election of Officers for 2021 Read more



Sussex


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chairman:
Jane Bates

Strider Input:
Chris Kennedy
Walks Organiser:
Chris Kennedy

Treasurer:
Jane Bates
Challenge Event Organiser:
Manfred Engler

Webmaster:
David Hodge
Group Secretary:
Paul Collis

Compliance Officer:
Christopher Coates
Committee Member:
Chris Baines-Holmes
Committee Member:
Trevor Beeston

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 5th Dec 2020 A hint of Christmas past Group Walk c15ml.
Sun 13th Dec 2020 Christmas Walk Group Walk c14ml.
Sat 9th Jan 2021 First of the year Figure of 8 to West Sussex Group Walk c15ml.
Sat 23rd Jan 2021 1 Way, 7 Sisters & 3 Bottoms Group Walk C17ml.
Sat 6th Feb 2021 Firle Beacon in February Group Walk c16ml.
Sat 20th Feb 2021 Washington Walkabout Group Walk c18ml.
Sat 6th Mar 2021 Downs and Sea Group Walk c15ml.
Sat 20th Mar 2021 Rye and northern environs Group Walk c15ml.
Sat 3rd Apr 2021 Darwell Doddle Group Walk c20ml.
Sat 17th Apr 2021 Hogtrough and the Sow Track revisited Group Walk C19ml.
Sun 16th May 2021 South Downs Marathon Challenge Event 28ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law