Latest News: August virtual challenge Read more



The Irregulars


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Region: (Non Geographical Group)
Chairman, Property Member & Data Protection Officer:
Nick Ford
Telephone:
07960 588429

Group Secretary:
Dave Sharp

Treasurer:
Jeff Coulson
Telephone:
01904 787787

Social Walks Coordinator and Strider input:
John Whitworth
Telephone:
07853 184780

Ordinary Committee Members:
Sharon Whitworth, Sara Dyer, Sue England & John Williams
Magazine Editor (Non Committee):
Pat Coulson
Walk Statistician (Non Committee):
Tony Ford
Archivist (Non Committe):
Andy Mohun-Smith

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 15th Aug 2020 Abbey Amble 12 Limehouse to Ripon - Event Cancelled Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 19th Aug 2020 Astray from Harrogate 2 - Event Cancelled Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 22nd Aug 2020 Dales High way 2 Newbiggin on Lune to Dent (Linear ) - Event Cancelled Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 26th Aug 2020 YWW 21 Top walk - Event Cancelled Group Walk 24ml.
Sat 29th Aug 2020 Two Blast Furnaces and Six sails - Event Cancelled Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 2nd Sep 2020 PNFS6 Bowlands Half Dozen Group Walk 16ml.
Sat 5th Sep 2020 Dales Highway 3 Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 9th Sep 2020 Stocksbridge Bypass Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 12th Sep 2020 The Three Teds Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 16th Sep 2020 Heavy Boots 2 Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 19th Sep 2020 Abbey Amble 8 Buckden to Thoralby Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 23rd Sep 2020 AWW Leaves of Grass Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 26th Sep 2020 Down the mouth of a Dragon Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 30th Sep 2020 YWW 22 21 miles just for that? Group Walk 21ml.
Fri 2nd Oct 2020 Penrith Weekend Away. Halls Fell that ends well! Group Walk 5ml.
Sat 3rd Oct 2020 Penrith Weekend Away.High Cup Nicked Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 4th Oct 2020 Penrith Weekend Away.Well I Askham Group Walk 10ml.
Wed 7th Oct 2020 PNFS 9 Holymoorside Humdinger - Event Details Updated Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 10th Oct 2020 Dales Highway 4 Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 14th Oct 2020 A Wolds Picnic Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 17th Oct 2020 Abby Amble 9 Thoralby to Wensley Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 21st Oct 2020 AWW Mired in Gore Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 24th Oct 2020 Dales Highway 5 Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 28th Oct 2020 Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 31st Oct 2020 Like a Lamb to the Slaughter Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 4th Nov 2020 Regular Irregular Marshals Walk Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 7th Nov 2020 Dales Highway 6 Group Walk 19ml.
Wed 11th Nov 2020 PNFS 7 The Rams bottom and the Ducks arms Group Walk 16ml.
Sat 14th Nov 2020 Walking on water Group Walk 17.5ml.
Wed 18th Nov 2020 Robin Hood Ramble Group Walk 17.5ml.
Sat 21st Nov 2020 Abby Amble 10 Wensley to Kilgram Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 25th Nov 2020 Stentons Saunter Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 28th Nov 2020 Heinz Today! Group Walk 20ml.
Wed 2nd Dec 2020 Longstone Christmas Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 5th Dec 2020 The Regular Irregular Challenge Event 23, 19, 16, 12, 7 or 4ml.
Wed 9th Dec 2020 Irregulars Christmas on Tour Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 12th Dec 2020 Blunt Force Trauma Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 16th Dec 2020 Hangover Hike Marshalls Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 19th Dec 2020 Yorkshire Castles 1 - Sandal Castle - Event Details Updated Group Walk 18ml.
Thu 24th Dec 2020 Christmas Eve Round Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 26th Dec 2020 The only way back ! Is Up - No2 Group Walk 12.6ml.
Wed 30th Dec 2020 PNFS8 Belpers Borderland Group Walk 17ml.
Fri 1st Jan 2021 The 17th Hangover Hike Challenge Event 21, 17, 13 or 10ml.
Sat 8th May 2021 The 12th Marsden Moors and Marsden Moors Marathon Challenge Event 26.2, 23 or 18ml.
Sat 17th - Sun 18th Jul 2021 AFoot in Two Dales (The Yorkshire 50) Challenge Event 50ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law