Latest News: Weekend of the Big Walk Read more

Latest News: Catering on Challenge Events Read more



East Yorkshire


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Northern England
Chair:
Elaine Derwanz

Group Secretary (and Strider input):
Gina Hadfield
Address:
18 The Groves, Driffield, YO25 5YZ
Telephone:
01377 257330

Treasurer:
Jean Fowler
Walks Secretary:
Graham Hadfield
Address:
18 The Groves, Driffield, YO25 5YZ
Telephone:
01377 257330

Vice Chair:
Colin Downes
Webmaster:
Graham Hadfield

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Wed 29th Jun 2022 Going in Search of a Castle Group Walk c18ml.
Wed 6th Jul 2022 Return to Cliffe Group Walk c18ml.
Sun 10th Jul 2022 Joint Walk with Heart of England Group Group Walk c17ml.
Mon 11th Jul 2022 Joint Walk with Heart of England Group Group Walk c16ml.
Wed 13th Jul 2022 Joint Walk with Heart of England Group Group Walk 19ml.
Thu 14th Jul 2022 Joint Walk with Heart of England Group Group Walk
Fri 15th Jul 2022 Joint Walk with Heart of England Group Group Walk c20ml.
Sat 9th - Sat 16th Jul 2022 Visit from Heart of England Group Group Walk
Wed 20th Jul 2022 Yorkshire's Largest Freshwater Lake Group Walk c21ml.
Wed 27th Jul 2022 Freedom in Flamborough Group Walk 16ml.
Wed 3rd Aug 2022 A Kepwick Circular Group Walk c18ml.
Wed 10th Aug 2022 Cockheads Circuit Group Walk c18ml.
Wed 17th Aug 2022 Not Much of a Romp Group Walk c21ml.
Wed 24th Aug 2022 A Wombling We Will Go Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 31st Aug 2022 Cleveland C2C Lyke Wake Group Walk c20ml.
Wed 7th Sep 2022 A Scalby Scamper Group Walk c19ml.
Wed 14th Sep 2022 At last we get to Sandsend! Group Walk 22ml.
Wed 5th Oct 2022 Sinners Meeting Group Walk c18ml.
Wed 12th Oct 2022 Bridestones revisited Group Walk 19 or 23ml.
Wed 19th Oct 2022 New Horizons Group Walk c17ml.
Wed 26th Oct 2022 In search of Greeks & Romans Group Walk c17ml.
Wed 9th Nov 2022 Thixendale Tramp Group Walk c17ml.
Wed 16th Nov 2022 No new paths Group Walk 17ml.
Wed 23rd Nov 2022 Howardian's Way Group Walk c17ml.
Wed 7th Dec 2022 Its Brough Around Here Group Walk c17ml.
Sat 17th Dec 2022 Yorkshire groups annual seal walk Group Walk 15 or 20ml.
Sat 15th - Sun 16th Apr 2023 The Woldsman 2023 Challenge Event 50ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law