Latest News: The LDWA 50th Hundred Read more



London


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Gavin Fuller

Secretary:
Gordon Parker

Secretary:
Lonica Vanclay

Treasurer:
Jim Robinson

Walks Secretary:
Keith Mills

Newsletter editor:
Jeff Golland

Web:
Deborah Evans

Liaison Officer, with other like minded organisations:
Steve Radley

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sat 20th Apr 2024 More Moore Joint walk with Essex & Herts Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 20th Apr 2024 Pirbright and Whitmoor Commons Joint walk with Surrey Group Walk 21ml.
Thu 25th Apr 2024 Keith & Ron’s Birthday combo Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 27th Apr 2024 A Lullingstone Loop Group Walk 19ml.
Tue 30th Apr 2024 The Alley 100 Group Walk 14ml.
Sat 4th May 2024 Shipwrights Way Day 1 Group Walk 18ml.
Sun 5th May 2024 Shipwrights Way Day 2 Group Walk 16ml.
Mon 6th May 2024 Shipwrights Way Day 3 Group Walk 18ml.
Wed 8th May 2024 Evening walk Historic Rotherhithe Group Walk 6.5ml.
Sat 11th May 2024 Cotswold Caper Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 15th May 2024 Evening walk Embankment to Paddington Group Walk 7ml.
Thu 16th May 2024 An Ecclesiastical Extravagance FULLY SUBSCRIBED SEE BELOW Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 18th May 2024 An L2L Adventure Linear from Luton to Leagrave Group Walk 20ml.
Tue 21st May 2024 More Ecclesiastical Extravagance REPEAT OF WALK 16/05/2024 Group Walk 12ml.
Sat 25th May 2024 The Dreaming Spires of Oxford Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 15th Jun 2024 “ELEL 3” Linear from Amersham to St Albans Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 22nd Jun 2024 Midsummer Over Thames Group Walk ?ml.
Sat 29th Jun 2024 Midsummer on the Downs Challenge IV Group Walk TBAml.
Sat 13th Jul 2024 “ELEL 4” Linear from St. Albans to Ware Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 27th Jul 2024 Alton to Farnham Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 3rd Aug 2024 “ELEL 5” Linear from Ware to Epping Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 17th Aug 2024 A Founders Walk Group Walk TBCml.
Sat 7th Sep 2024 “ELEL 6” Linear from Epping to Shenfield Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 12th Sep 2024 Aldershot Adventure Joint walk with Surrey Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 14th Sep 2024 Through Downton to the Downs Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 5th Oct 2024 Wivelsfield to Haywards Heath Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 12th Oct 2024 From Wolsey to Wombles Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 16th Nov 2024 Autumnal Beeches Circuit Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 23rd Nov 2024 “ELEL 7” Linear from Abbey Wood to Crystal Palace Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 10th May 2025 The PH Scale Group Walk 20ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law