Latest News: Read more



London


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Gavin Fuller

Secretary:
Gordon Parker

Secretary:
Lonica Vanclay

Treasurer:
Jim Robinson

Walks Secretary:
Keith Mills

Newsletter editor:
Jeff Golland

Web:
Deborah Evans

Liaison Officer, with other like minded organisations:
Steve Radley

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Sun 14th Jul 2024 DATE CHANGED “ELEL 4” Linear from St. Albans to Ware Group Walk 20ml.
Tue 16th Jul 2024 Unfinished Business. Liverpool Street Station Circular. Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 20th Jul 2024 An M to M adventure Marks Tey to Manningtree Group Walk 20ml.
Sun 21st Jul 2024 Capital Ring (Clockwise) Part 2. Essex & Herts Group walk. Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 27th Jul 2024 Alton to Farnham Group Walk 19ml.
Sat 3rd Aug 2024 “ELEL 5” Linear from Ware to Epping Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 10th Aug 2024 A walk to Salisbury Cathedral. Linear Grateley to Salisbury Group Walk 21ml.
Sat 17th Aug 2024 A Founders Walk Group Walk 23ml.
Sat 24th Aug 2024 Harpenden to St Albans Group Walk 22ml.
Sat 31st Aug 2024 Very Circular Walk. Details to follow. Group Walk
Sat 7th Sep 2024 “ELEL 6” Linear from Epping to Shenfield Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 12th Sep 2024 Aldershot Adventure Joint walk with Surrey Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 14th Sep 2024 Through Downton to the Downs Group Walk 21ml.
Wed 18th Sep 2024 Evening walk    Stratford to Mile End Group Walk 8ml.
Sat 28th Sep 2024 Joint walk with Surrey Bagshot Heath DETAILS TO FOLLOW Group Walk
Sat 5th Oct 2024 Wivelsfield to Haywards Heath Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 12th Oct 2024 From Wolsey to Wombles Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 16th Nov 2024 Autumnal Beeches Circuit Group Walk 17ml.
Sat 23rd Nov 2024 “ELEL 7” Linear from Abbey Wood to Crystal Palace Group Walk 20ml.
Sat 10th May 2025 The PH Scale Group Walk 20ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law