Latest News: Read more



Beds, Bucks and Northants


Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
Region:
Southern England
Chair:
Sarah Feal

Secretary:
Gill Bunker

Treasurer:
Francoise Bannister

Social Walks Secretary:
Sara Waldron

Strider Inputter:
Sara Waldron

Challenge Events Co-ordinator:
Mike Hyland

Webmaster/IT:
Gill Bunker

Walks Database:
Terry Brown

Committee Member:
Roy Carter
Committee Member:
Nick Emery
Committee Member:
Chris Burns
Committee Member - Merchandising - Locaal Grouos Rep:
Peter Engledow
LDWA Hundred Checkpoint Co-ordinator:
Mary Knight
LDWA Hundred Co-ordinator:
Dave Findel-Hawkins
Equipment Holder:
Dave Findel-Hawkins
New Member Welcome:
Dee Brockway
AGM Co-Ordinator:
Alan Leadbetter

Current Walk Programme:

Date Name Event Type Mileage
Thu 27th Jun 2024 The Washlands - To Hackleton & Back Group Walk 14.5ml.
Sun 7th Jul 2024 Bedford Ouse Valley Way Group Walk 18ml.
Sat 13th Jul 2024 Day 4 of 6 of the Outer Aylesbury Ring Part 1 & Part 2 - Event Details Updated Group Walk ~15.5ml.
Sat 3rd Aug 2024 Greensand Ridge & Kingfisher Way Group Walk 20ml.
Thu 8th Aug 2024 The Knightley Way & Grafton Way Group Walk 25ml.
Sat 17th Aug 2024 Day 5 of 6 of the Outer Aylesbury Ring Group Walk ~16.5ml.
Thu 22nd Aug 2024 Marston Vale Timberland Trail Group Walk ~14 mml.
Fri 30th Aug 2024 Ilfracombe Trip Day 1 Group Walk
Sat 31st Aug 2024 Ilfracombe Trip Day 2 Group Walk
Sun 1st Sep 2024 Ilfracombe Trip Day 3 Group Walk
Mon 2nd Sep 2024 Ilfracombe Trip Day 4 Group Walk
Sat 7th Sep 2024 Day 6 of 6 of the Outer Aylesbury Ring Group Walk ~20.5ml.
Sun 17th Nov 2024 Shillington Shuffle Challenge Event 26, 18 or 12ml.
Sun 24th Nov 2024 AGM, Morning Walk & Lunch Group Walk c8ml.
Sun 2nd Mar 2025 23rd Chiltern Kanter Challenge Event 26, 18 or 13ml.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law