Latest News: Read more

News from the LDWA

Results of elections to NEC announced at the National AGM, 12 March 2017

Posted on 2017-03-13

National Committee Elections

In the election for General Secretary of the Long Distance Walkers Association,  680 valid votes were received.
The number of votes cast for each candidate was as follows.
Peter Toghill   149            
Madeleine Watson 531
Therefore Madeleine Watson has been duly elected to serve as General Secretary.

The other Principal Officer posts were uncontested. The unopposed candidates are:
Chair: Gail Elrick
Treasurer:  Sandy Gee
Membership Secretary: Steph Carter
Editor: Graham Smith
Internet Officer: Adam Dawson

The six Executive Officer posts were uncontested. The unopposed candidates are:
Julie Cribb
David Findel-Hawkins
Christopher Hedley 
David Holland
David Morgan
Neil Rawlins

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law