Latest News: Walking Near Livestock Read more

News from the LDWA

LDWA National Committee Elections 2019

Posted on 2019-03-11

LDWA National Committee Elections 2019


There was a contested election for LDWA Treasurer and the result was announced at the AGM on 10th March. 515 valid votes were received (436 electronic, 79 postal) and the total number of votes cast for each candidate was:.

John Elrick 396

Robin Richmond 119

Therefore John Elrick was declared elected as Treasurer.


The following were elected unopposed for the other National Executive Committee posts:


Chair: Dave Morgan

Secretary: Madeleine Watson

Membership Secretary: Julia Warman

IT and Internet Officer: Adam Dawson

Editor: Graham Smith

Local Groups Secretary: Julie Cribb

Challenge Events Coordinator: Tim Glenn

100s Coordinator: Alan Warrington

Publicity Officer: David Holland

Long Distance Paths Coordinator: Neil Rawlins

Environment, Risk and Data Protection Officer: Stuart Bain

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law