Latest News: Read more

Cloud 7 Circuit

Cheshire, Staffordshire

53 km / 33 miles
An anytime challenge walk named after the seven Cloud hills, this strenuous route with 5400ft of ascent covers the area between Leek, Buxton, Macclesfield and Congleton. There are shorter route options of 28 and 20 miles.


Path Type: Anytime Challenges
Attributes: Challenging
Start and Finish: SJ935625 - Rushton Spencer, Staffordshire View on StreetMap


You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path or a marker for more info.(interactive map help)

Show Connected Path Outlines
E Routes
Paths Marked on OS mapping
Other Paths
Anytime Challenges

Show Points of Interest
Walkers are Welcome

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.
At high zoom levels the route is indicative only.
Purchase Ordnance Survey Maps:
OS Landranger 118, 119
OS Landranger Active 118, 119
OS Explorer 24, 268
OS Explorer Active 24, 268

Accommodation within 5 km of this Path:

Walkers are Welcome
4 km
33 km

Connected Paths:


Reminder: Material downloaded from this website is for personal use only. Commercial use, reproduction, modification of all content is strictly prohibited without prior approval by the LDWA. Please Contact Us if you have any requests.

Route Profile:

53.9 km (33.5 miles)
1,798 m (5,899 ft) ascent
555 m (1,821 ft)  maximum height

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law