Latest News: Our challenge events are thriving again Read more

Latest News: Social Walks Coordinator Read more

Latest News: 50th Anniversary Events Read more

Latest News: Reminder to book for the AGM weekend Read more

Latest News: The Year in Review - December 2021 Read more

Latest News: New Year's Resolution? Read more

Certificate for National Trails

 View Facebook Page  View Twitter Feed


Publication Type
National Trails Register
Purchase Info


Supplier Info

The LDWA will compile and maintain a Register of those walkers who have completed a substantial number of the National Trails in Britain. As the challenge to walk all of the National Trails is a very considerable one that relatively few people will achieve, there will be four levels of the Register: Bronze, Silver, Gold and Diamond, each level representing more National Trails completed than the previous level. Thus it is hoped that walkers will be inspired at first to get their name onto the Register, by walking a minimum of five different National Trails (minimum walking mileage of 384 miles).


LDWA 2020

Walk just five of the National Trails (NTs) in England, Wales or Scotland to gain entry into the Register at Bronze level. Your name and trail walking achievements will then be entered on the Online Register which is maintained on the LDWA website, and you may claim a high quality commemorative certificate to keep as an attractive memento of your walks. Keep adding to the list of National Trails walked until you complete five more trails, when you will advance to Silver level status, and be eligible for a Silver NT certificate. When you have walked 15 different National Trails in their entirety, you will have reached Gold level in the Register, and if you eventually complete all 19 of the NTs in Britain, then you will join a very distinguished and exclusive group of long distance walkers, those holding the LDWA National Trail Diamond award. Each level of achievement can be commemorated by a distinctive certificate, each one depicting a different National Trail. Acquire just one of these certificates, or better, walk on to collect eventually the complete set of four certificates. There is no time limit whatsoever for walking these trails and claims may be made retrospectively.

Paths Covered by this Publication:

171 km / 106 miles
163 km / 101 miles
121 km / 75 miles
137 km / 85 miles
201 km / 125 miles
285 km / 177 miles
16 km / 10 miles
330 km / 205 miles
404 km / 251 miles
136 km / 85 miles
163 km / 101 miles
1014 km / 630 miles
338 km / 210 miles
138 km / 86 miles
296 km / 184 miles
151 km / 94 miles
124 km / 77 miles

Click to show 20 more Paths

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law