Latest News: Read more



Lockton YHA, Lockton, Pickering, North Yorkshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Old School, Lockton, Pickering, North Yorkshire, YO18 7PY
Telephone
0845 371 9128
Fax
(+44) 1751 460376
Web Site
Grid Ref
SE843900
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
An old village school in a rural hamlet, Lockton offers fully refurbished modern facilities for those who want to get away from it all. Packed with environmental features and resources, YHA Lockton is one of YHAs first Green Beacon Youth Hostel. A few miles away is Levisham Station on the North York Moors Steam Railway, allowing linear walks over uncrowded moorland terrain. Alternatively, there is excellent walking in Cropton Forest and Levisham Beck or you can enjoy a peaceful cycle ride along Dalby Forest Drive. If you recognise the countryside then you’ll remember that this is where the TV series Heartbeat is filmed.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

327 km / 203 miles
< 1 km
71 km / 44 miles
1 km
148 km / 92 miles
1 km
77 km / 48 miles
1 km
60 km / 37 miles
2 km
32 km / 20 miles
2 km
26 km / 16 miles
5 km

Click to show 4 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 3rd Jul 2022
15 km
Sun 10th Jul 2022
< 1 km
Mon 11th Jul 2022
17 km
Sun 31st Jul 2022
15 km
Wed 10th Aug 2022
13 km
Wed 24th Aug 2022
15 km
Sat 27th Aug 2022
19 km
Wed 7th Sep 2022
17 km
Wed 14th Sep 2022
17 km
Wed 5th Oct 2022
11 km
Wed 12th Oct 2022
< 1 km
Sat 15th Oct 2022
13 km
Sun 30th Oct 2022
16 km
Sat 12th Nov 2022
< 1 km
Wed 16th Nov 2022
17 km
Sat 17th Dec 2022
18 km
Thu 29th Dec 2022
17 km

Click to show 14 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law