Future Events


Thu 30th Jun 2022
Group Walk - 12ml. 10:00 Meet Taddington Camping Barn. (GR SK144710). Map OL24 White Peak. C: Ann Robinson
Sat 9th Jul 2022
Group Walk - 16ml. 09:15 A62 Standedge CP. (GR SE017095). Millstone Edge, White Hill, Blackstone Edge, Crook Hill, Rough Hill, Freeholds Top to Shawforth. Logistics tbc. C: David Allen
Sat 16th Jul 2022
Group Walk - 18ml. 08:30 Bowden Br CP, Hayfield. SK22 2LH. Afterward stop and join us for a drink (& meal) at the Sportsman Inn nearby. C: David Clift and Michael Magee
Sat 23rd Jul 2022
Group Walk - 17ml. 09:00 Chapel en le Frith Railway Station. (GR SK055795). Maps OL1 and OL24. C: Steve Millward
Thu 28th Jul 2022
Group Walk - 12ml. 10:00 Meet near Church in Hope. (GR SK171835). Map OL24 White Peak. C: Ann Robinson
Sun 7th Aug 2022
Group Walk - 16ml. 09:30 A671 Shawforth. (GR SD892206). Whitworth Higher End Moor, Brittania Quarries, Top o'Leach, Hailstorm Hill, Tottington Higher End, Whittle Hill, Peel Monument to Edgeworth. Car Shuttle tbc. C: David Allen
Thu 25th Aug 2022
Group Walk - 12ml. 10:00 Meet near main CP. (GR SK252723). Map OL24 White Peak. C: Ann Robinson
Sat 27th Aug 2022
Group Walk - 12ml. 09:30 Black Bull Inn, Edgeworth. (GR SD738163). Turton Heights, Longworth Moor, Belmont, Winter Hill. Celebration meal at Rivington Barn. C: David Allen
Thu 1st Sep 2022
Group Walk - 19ml. 08:30 Hayfield Old Station CP. (GR SK035869). Maps OL1 and OL24. C: Steve Millward
Thu 22nd Sep 2022
Group Walk - 10ml. 09:30 Buxworth Basin, by Navigation Inn. (GR SK022821). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com
Sat 1st Oct 2022
Group Walk - 24ml. 08:00 Challenge event. Help required. Organised by High Peak Group assisted by South Manchester. If you can help please contact leader. (GR SK045730). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com
Wed 5th Oct 2022
Group Walk - 12ml. 10:00 Poole's Cavern, Green Lane, Buxton SK17 9DH. (GR SK050727). A semi-urban circuit of Buxton visiting all the woodlands owned by Buxton civic association. C: Pete Nolan
Group Walk - 10ml. 09:30 Jacksons Brickworks, Middlewood. (GR SJ947844). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com
Sat 22nd Oct 2022
Group Walk -
Group Walk - 10ml. 09:30 The Wizard, Alderley Edge. (GR SJ859772). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com
Sat 5th Nov 2022
Group Walk - 17ml. 08:30 Clough House c.p. SK11 0BD. (GR SJ987699). C: Michael Magee . E: michaeljmagee01@gmail.com
Sat 12th Nov 2022
Group Walk - 12ml. 08:40 Buxton Market Place. Catch 08:48 442 bus to Crowdicote. (GR SK058732). Via High Wheeldon, Chrome Hill, Hollins Hill and Solomons Temple. Map OL24. Linear walk. 2,800ft ascent. C: Alison Sheedy . E: alisonsheedy@hotmail.co.uk
Thu 17th Nov 2022
Group Walk - 10ml. 09:30 Lyme Park west gate. (GR SJ948817). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com
Thu 1st Dec 2022
Group Walk - 10ml. 09:30 Bakestonedale Brickworks C.P. (GR SJ955795). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com
Sat 3rd Dec 2022
Group Walk - 15ml. 09:00 Canal St c.p. (GR SK012815). C: Steve Millward . E: steve.millward@ntlworld.com
Thu 15th Dec 2022
Group Walk - 10ml. Higher Disley (by Rock Farm ent.). (GR SJ982832). C: Dave Gosling . E: davidwgosling@gmail.com