Available from Google - l.crust@hull.ac.uk
Author: Tony Willey
Posted: Mon 26th Jan 2009, 20:56
Local Group: Lakeland
Yes, it is L.Crust@hull.ac.uk
Author: Garfield Southall
Posted: Mon 26th Jan 2009, 17:12
Local Group: Merseystride
This is something that interests me. Did Lee leave an email address?
Author: Tony Willey
Posted: Mon 26th Jan 2009, 15:10
Local Group: Lakeland
We have received the following e-mail. Anyone interested in taking part in the project should contact Lee direct.

My name is Lee Crust, I am a sport and exercise psychologist ( and a chartered scientist) and work at the University of Hull. I am myself a keen long distance walker who has completed the Pennine Way and the Coast to Coast walk amongst others. I am writing to you because I have begun a research project into the psychology of long distance walking. The project involves interviewing walkers (usually takes about 1 hour) concerning their experiences of walking long distances (in relation to psychological well-being, stress-reduction, focus of attention, feelings / emotions experienced etc.). I am based in Yorkshire (I live near Pontefract in West Yorkshire, and work in East Yorkshire) and I am contacting you to see whether you could perhaps put out a message or allow me to contact people in your organisation who might be prepared to be interviewed on this subject. I don’t need large numbers (8-10 people) and would prefer to speak to people in Yorkshire or North Lincolnshire given that I will travel to conduct the interviews. If you need further information I can be contacted via the details below.

Dr. Lee Crust CSci, FHEA,
Lecturer in Sport Psychology,
Dept. of Sport, Health & Exercise Sciences,
Faculty of Science,
The University of Hull,
Hull
HU6 7RX
Telephone 01482-463052

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.