Future Events


Wed 6th Jul 2022
Group Walk - c18ml. 08.30 From Cliffe Playing Field CP. (GR SE665322). C: Ian Smith T: 07759536455
Sat 9th - Sat 16th Jul 2022
Group Walk - Joint walks programme with Heart of England Group. Heart of England Group are visiting East Yorkshire for a programme of walks (of varying lengths) and social events. Based in Bridlington the walks and events will be announced nearer the time and will be in the East Yorkshire & North York Moor areas
Group Walk - c17ml. 09.30 Moors Delight. (GR SE847899). Park at Lockton Cemetery A walk across the North York Moors. C: Kate Kowalska
Group Walk - c16ml. 09.15 Scarborough History/Heritage Walk. (GR TA013905). Park at Scalby & Newby Community Hall A scenic & informative walk visiting various heritage/historic sites in & around Scarborough. C: Trev Daniels
Group Walk - 19ml. 08.30 Millington, lay by opposite St Margarets Church. (GR SE830519). A walk through the Dales & the Wolds. Minster Way, Yorkshire Wolds Way, Huggate, Fridaythorpe, Millington Heights, Wayrham Dale, Bishop Wilton, Great Givendale. C: Colin Downes
Group Walk - 09.30 Bridlington History/Heritage Walk Bridlington Priory. Park in Church Green. (GR SE830519). There will be a guided tour of The Priory, morning break at The Georgian Tea Rooms, guided tour of the Historic Old Town, a fish/chip lunch, visit to the Bayle Museum followed by scones & tea at a…
Group Walk - c20ml. 9.00 Headland Walk. (GR TA176680). Park in Church Green, Bridlington. From The Priory along the chalk cliffs of the Heritage Coast to Flamborough Head & the RSPB reserve at Bempton before the final promenade along the sea shore at Filey. Bus back to Bridlington. C: Pam Manning
Group Walk - c21ml. 08.30 Park in Lay-by on Mulberry Lane (opp. Langthorpe Hall), New Ellerby. (GR TA165395). C: Pam Manning
Wed 27th Jul 2022
Group Walk - 16ml. 08.30 YO15 2LX, meet Lime Kiln lane CP (P&D); on street parking available nearby; please park considerately. (GR TA193680). C: Jean Fowler
Wed 3rd Aug 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 10th Aug 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 17th Aug 2022
Group Walk - c21ml. 08.30 Meet at Village Hall , Brantingham. Honesty box for parking. Maps: Exp 291,293 (GR SE940295). Largely avoiding but occasionally coincident with the route of Rudolphs Romp. C: John Phillips
Wed 24th Aug 2022
Group Walk - 17ml. 08.30 Kirkbymoorside, considerate street parking. (GR SE695866). Wombleton, Nawton, Skiplam Grange, Kirkdale Howl, Kirkdale, Gillamoor . C: Colin Downes
Wed 31st Aug 2022
Group Walk - c20ml. 08.30 Chop Gate CP. Map: Exp 26 (GR SE559993). C: Graham Hadfield T: 07928787698
Wed 7th Sep 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 14th Sep 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 5th Oct 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 12th Oct 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 19th Oct 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 26th Oct 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 9th Nov 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 16th Nov 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 23rd Nov 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Wed 7th Dec 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 15th - Sun 16th Apr 2023
Challenge Event - 50ml. in 20hrs (cut off 25ml by 17.00). From Driffield Showground YO25 9DN - free parking at Showground. Camping space, at small charge, available from Friday 14th (after 16.00) - Sunday 16th; must be vacated by 11am Sunday and booked in advance with Event Secretary (GR TA018566). Map Exp…