Future Events


Sun 19th Dec 2021

Annual Seal Hunt - Event Details Updated

Group Walk - 15 or 20ml. 08.30 Meet near Ravenscar toilets. Map: Exp 27 (GR NZ980016). C: Sean Lawson, 07748473165
Wed 5th Jan 2022
Group Walk - c16ml. 08.30 Bainton lay by. (GR SE964525). A gentle walk to start the New Year. C: Graham Hadfield, 07928787698
Wed 12th Jan 2022
Group Walk - 16ml. 08.30 Public cp next to bridge in Stamford Bridge. Maps: Exp 290,294 (GR SE711555). C: John Phillips T: 07867 757431
Sat 15th Jan 2022
Challenge Event - 26 or 16ml. Location: Scalby Parish Hall, Scarborough (GR TA012905). Taking in the coast through Scarborough, Oliver's Mount, moorland, Hackness, Burniston and Scalby. Start: 08.30. Entry form on website or by email. SEF accepted. Entries close 7th January, limited to 300 entries. No entries OTD.…
Wed 26th Jan 2022
Group Walk - c17ml. 08.30 Meet at Eastrington Ponds Nature Reserve cp. (GR SE788299). C: John Phillips T: 07867 757431
Wed 23rd Feb 2022
Group Walk - c17ml. 08.30 Parking , Lockton Cemetery. (GR SE847899). C: Graham Hadfield, 07928787698
Wed 16th Mar 2022
Group Walk - 18ml. 08.30 Park in layby near Woodside Cafe on A614 just N of Market Weighton (where Wolds Way crosses). Maps: Exp 291,293,294 (GR SE878439). C: John Phillips
Wed 23rd Mar 2022
Group Walk - c19ml. 08.30 Wayrham Picnic Site. (GR SE833567). C: Graham Hadfield, 07928787698
Wed 30th Mar 2022
Group Walk - c19ml. 08.30 Lowna car park. (GR SE685910). C: John Goulding T: 01377 270407
Sat 9th - Sun 10th Apr 2022
Challenge Event - 50ml. in 20hr (cut off 25ml by 17.00). Location: Driffield Showground, YO25 9DN (GR TA018566). Come and experience the rolling hills and big skies of the Yorkshire Wolds that inspired Hockney's "Bigger Picture." Maps: Exp 294/295/300. Start: 08.00. Free parking space at the Showground. Much…
Sat 9th - Sat 16th Jul 2022
Group Walk - Joint walks programme with Heart of England Group. Heart of England Group are visiting East Yorkshire for a programme of walks (of varying lengths) and social events. Based in Bridlington the walks and events will be announced nearer the time and will be in the East Yorkshire & North York Moor areas