Walk Programme


Sat 4th Jun 2022
Group Walk - 19ml. 8.45am Chichester Marina Car Park. Although the car park is privately owned it can be used by the public. (GR SU835010). A walk around Chichester Harbour including a trip on the Itchenor ferry. Lunch stop: The Ship Inn, Itchenor. C: Dave Meyer T: 07442 164674. E: david.meyer2@outlook.com
Sat 11th Jun 2022
Group Walk - 08:45 Cheriton Recreation Ground Car Park. (GR SU580282). A morning and an afternoon walk, both based around The Flower Pots, Cheriton. A celebratory lunch will be held, which will be open to both current and past members of the Wessex LDWA group. Further details to be confirmed later
Group Walk - 39 or 33ml. 07:30 or 08:00 see notes 07:30 West Cowes Chain Ferry (GR 500956) to Wight Mouse (ETA 20:30) 08:00 Wight Mouse Inn, Chale to East Cowes Chain Ferry (ETA 19:00). (GR SZ500956). C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Sat 2nd - Sun 3rd Jul 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 9th - Sun 10th Jul 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 16th - Sun 17th Jul 2022
Group Walk - 72ml. 04:00 Starting at Shepherds Chine. (GR SZ451799). Round the Island. One of the toughest walks in the national LDWA diary. C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Sun 24th Jul 2022
Group Walk - c20ml. 8.45 Martin Down Car Park. (GR SU036202). A scenic route through woodland and over downland towards Alvediston and Ebbesbourne Wake taking in lovely historic Wiltshire villages returning over more downland to the car park. Lunch Stop TBC. C: Tim & Kathy Johnson T: 07570 624912. E:…
Group Walk - 0ml. 12:00 The Flower Pots, Brandy Mount, Cheriton, Hampshire, SO24 0QQ. (GR SU581282). The Flower Pots will be open from mid-day until 14.30 and it is hoped that you will come along for a coffee, pint, sandwich or whatever and then enjoy catching up, renewing acquaintances or making new friends.…
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 20th - Sun 21st Aug 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 17th - Sun 18th Sep 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 1st - Sun 2nd Oct 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sun 16th Oct 2022
Group Walk - 18ml. 10:00 Kingston Goat Farming Smallholding. (GR SZ476817). Circular walk to celebrate the Isle of Wight Goatober Festival. Lunch stop TBC. Tour and free goat hot dogs on completion. C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Sat 22nd - Sun 23rd Oct 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Fri 28th - Sun 30th Oct 2022
Group Walk - 23, 23 or 26ml. 08:00 or 08:30 see notes 08:30: East Cowes Chain Ferry (GR 502956) 08:00: Top of Appley Steps, Shanklin (GR584807) 08:00: Freshwater Bay (GR346856). (GR SZ502956). C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Sat 5th - Sun 6th Nov 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sat 19th - Sun 20th Nov 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Sun 27th Nov 2022
Group Walk - 18ml. 09:00 Carisbrooke Castle Car Park. (GR SZ485876). C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Sun 11th Dec 2022
Group Walk - n/a
Group Walk - 15ml. 10:00am Kingston Smallholding Goat Farm. (GR SZ476817). Picnic Lunch at IoW Pearl (closed). C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Mon 26th Dec 2022
Group Walk - 15ml. 09:00 Ventnor Paddling Pool. (GR SZ563773). Figure of eight walk, with chance to see (or join) the Boxing Day Swim!. C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com
Fri 24th - Sun 26th Mar 2023
Group Walk - 23, 23 or 26ml. 08:00 or 08:30 see notes 08:30: East Cowes Chain Ferry (GR 502956) 08:00: Top of Appley Steps, Shanklin (GR584807) 08:00: Freshwater Bay (GR346856). (GR SZ502956). C: David Yates T: 07718 685936. E: rowdy_tls@hotmail.com