Latest News: Read more

Lakeland Fellranger collection

 View Facebook Page  View Twitter Feed


This is an old Publication that is no longer available

Publication Type
Guidebook (8-volume box set)
Mark Richards
Date Published
214 x 172 mm
Number of Pages
2368 pp
Purchase Info
Individual volumes may be purchased separately. Second-hand copies may be available
Buy Online at

If you buy this publication via Amazon the LDWA gets a small commission which goes towards the upkeep of this resource.

  Buy now for  


Web Site
Supplier Info

Cicerone publishes guidebooks for long distance walks and treks, day walks, family walks, scrambling, climbing, ice climbing and mountaineering, cycling guides, hill and mountain skills and outdoor photography. Cicerone's aim is to inspire you, and to provide the information needed to enable you to plan and enjoy your favourite outdoor activity, whether in the British Isles or overseas.

Check for Discounts


Publisher's website 2013

Cicerone's Lakeland Fellranger series is the modern rucksack reference for the discerning fell adventurer. Fellrangers are inspirational and informative, and together the eight books provide a comprehensive guide to the fells of the English Lake District. This limited edition box set contains all eight books in a beautiful case.

The Lakeland Fellranger guides are an eight-book series by Mark Richards. Fellrangers mix the perfect balance of inspiration and information as they provide a comprehensive guide to the fells of the English Lake District. Divided into regions, expanding on Wainwright's method of classifying the Lake District, each book provides endless possibilities over varied and unique fells.

In every book, a dedicated chapter covers each fell, with a variety of routes, both time-honoured and undiscovered depicted on Harvey maps. The author's own topos and summit panoramas, not to mention breathtaking photography, enhance the reader's journey, and make sure that any trip to the Lakeland Fells with a Fellranger in hand is one to remember.

- All eight books have a waterproof PVC cover and ribbon bookmark to make these guides handy companions in the hills
- Every fell is illustrated with multiple routes on HARVEY maps, as well as colour photographs, fellscape diagrams and panorama guides
- A walk and a fell for everyone - with alternative routes, height distance and timing information to tailor-make your ranging
- Presented in a beautiful, specially designed box case.

This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law