Latest News: Read more



Todmorden (Walkers are Welcome)

Details:

Type
Walkers are Welcome
Grid Ref
SD936241
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

You will discover numerous footpaths – there are always many ways of walking from one point to another, or setting out on a circular walk. The terrain is varied- small towns and villages nestling in the lower wooded valleys; an intermediate ‘shelf’ of ancient farms and hamlets; high moorland, dotted with reservoirs, with splendid views across the Pennines. There is a wealth of history in the ancient packhorse routes across the moorland, and the old causey paths which connected the small farms to the many long-gone ‘manufactories’ of the industrial revolution.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

45 km / 28 miles
< 1 km
34 km / 21 miles
< 1 km
37 km / 23 miles
< 1 km
80 km / 50 miles
< 1 km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 km
140 km / 87 miles
< 1 km
109 km / 68 miles
< 1 km
249 km / 155 miles
< 1 km
112 km / 70 miles
< 1 km
31 km / 19 miles
< 1 km
72 km / 45 miles
1 km
330 km / 205 miles
1 km
26 km / 16 miles
1 km
430 km / 267 miles
2 km
76 km / 47 miles
3 km
27 km / 17 miles
3 km
895 km / 556 miles
3 km
410 km / 255 miles
3 km
42 km / 26 miles
3 km
72 km / 45 miles
3 km
706 km / 439 miles
3 km
217 km / 135 miles
3 km
797 km / 495 miles
3 km
166 km / 103 miles
3 km
64 km / 40 miles
4 km
159 km / 99 miles
4 km
161 km / 100 miles
4 km
8 km / 5 miles
4 km
72 km / 45 miles
4 km
64 km / 40 miles
4 km
80 km / 50 miles
5 km

Click to show 30 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 14th Jul 2024
18 km
Sat 20th Jul 2024
6 km
Sat 27th Jul 2024
18 km
Wed 31st Jul 2024
10 km
Thu 1st Aug 2024
9 km
Sat 3rd Aug 2024
16 km
Thu 8th Aug 2024
< 1 km
Sat 17th Aug 2024
12 km
Thu 29th Aug 2024
2 km
Sat 31st Aug 2024
< 1 km
Sat 19th Oct 2024
6 km
Sat 9th Nov 2024
11 km
Sat 23rd Nov 2024
16 km
Sat 1st Feb 2025
7 km

Click to show 15 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law