Latest News: Read more



Ollerbrook Farm Bunkhouses

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
Ollerbrook Farm, Edale, Hope Valley, S53 7ZG
Grid Ref
SK128859
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The Stables Bunkhouse is a centrally heated barn on a working farm near the start of the Pennine Way, with easy access to Kinder Scout. The village of Edale is half a mile away, with a village store, two pubs serving food, a railway station and the Moorlands Information Centre. This is ideal walking country. It is a pleasant walk with stunning views over the Mam Tor ridge to Castleton, a pretty tourist village famous for its Christmas Lights, with show caves and gift shops. Other places of interest include Buxton, Bakewell and Chatsworth House which are all within 40 mins drive. The bunkhouse sleeps 16 in 4 rooms, each with bunks sleeping four people. The bunks have a bottom sheet and pillow case, bring your own sleeping bag. There is a fully equipped kitchen, dining area, 2 showers, 2 toilets and drying facilities. It is possible to book sole use of the bunkhouse or book by bed share the barn with others. Weekends are reserved for groups until close to the visiting date, phone if you are unsure your group is large enough. Plenty of car parking and dry secure cycle storage.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

45 km / 28 miles
< 1 km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 km
45 km / 28 miles
< 1 km
39 km / 24 miles
< 1 km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 km
84 km / 52 miles
1 km
404 km / 251 miles
< 1 km
131 km / 81 miles
2 km
79 km / 49 miles
2 km
40 km / 25 miles
2 km
137 km / 85 miles
2 km
28 km / 17 miles
3 km
32 km / 20 miles
4 km
96 km / 60 miles
4 km
74 km / 46 miles
4 km
161 km / 100 miles
4 km
42 km / 26 miles
5 km
330 km / 205 miles
5 km
43 km / 27 miles
5 km

Click to show 17 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 18th Apr 2021
15 km
Sat 24th Apr 2021
12 km
Sat 1st May 2021
< 1 km
Sat 8th May 2021
18 km
Wed 19th May 2021
19 km
Thu 20th May 2021
9 km
Wed 26th May 2021
17 km
Wed 2nd Jun 2021
17 km
Sat 12th Jun 2021
16 km
Thu 17th Jun 2021
9 km
Sat 19th Jun 2021
8 km
Thu 24th Jun 2021
20 km
Sat 3rd Jul 2021
14 km
Tue 20th Jul 2021
11 km
Wed 21st Jul 2021
11 km
Thu 29th Jul 2021
8 km
Sat 14th Aug 2021
6 km
Sun 22nd Aug 2021
8 km
Fri 17th - Sat 18th Sep 2021
11 km

Click to show 18 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law