Latest News: Walking Near Livestock Read more



John Hunt Base, Snake Pass (Information and photos)

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Hagg Farm OEC, Snake Rd, Bamford, Hope Valley, S33 0BJ
Telephone
01433 651594
Grid Ref
SK142895
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The John Hunt Base, part of Hagg Farm Outdoor Education Centre, offers comfortable accommodation in a converted 19th century hill farm in the Upper Derwent Valley, with unparalleled views across the open moors of the Dark Peak. Walks from the door lead onto the high moors of Kinder and Bleaklow and around the Ladybower reservoirs and dams.

The Base has a lounge, TV/DVD/video, payphone, showers and toilets, drying room and kitchen, with good wheelchair access throughout.. In the grounds are a wildlife garden, field, artificial climbing boulder, jacobs ladder, climbing tower and access to woodland.

The site also lends itself to quiet pursuits such as art retreats. Groups have sole use during their stay, and all bedding is provided. Instructional support for various outdoor activities can be booked for a group of up to 12 people for £198 per day.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

28 km / 17 miles
< 1 km
96 km / 60 miles
< 1 km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 km
39 km / 24 miles
< 1 km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 km
40 km / 25 miles
< 1 km
32 km / 20 miles
1 km
42 km / 26 miles
1 km
84 km / 52 miles
< 1 km
246 km / 153 miles
2 km
367 km / 228 miles
3 km
45 km / 28 miles
3 km
48 km / 30 miles
3 km
68 km / 42 miles
4 km
938 km / 583 miles
4 km
410 km / 255 miles
4 km
45 km / 28 miles
4 km
249 km / 155 miles
4 km
274 km / 170 miles
4 km
137 km / 85 miles
4 km

Click to show 19 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sun 21st Aug 2022
15 km
Thu 25th Aug 2022
19 km
Thu 1st Sep 2022
11 km
Sat 3rd Sep 2022
6 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
7 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
7 km
Fri 16th - Sat 17th Sep 2022
12 km
Thu 22nd Sep 2022
14 km
Sun 25th Sep 2022
7 km
Sat 1st Oct 2022
19 km
Sat 1st Oct 2022
19 km
Wed 5th Oct 2022
19 km
Sat 8th Oct 2022
9 km
Wed 19th Oct 2022
16 km
Sat 22nd Oct 2022
4 km
Sat 5th Nov 2022
19 km
Sat 12th Nov 2022
18 km
Sat 3rd Dec 2022
15 km
Sat 3rd Dec 2022
15 km
Thu 15th Dec 2022
17 km
Sat 7th Jan 2023
6 km
Sat 25th Feb 2023
19 km

Click to show 19 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law