Latest News: Walking Near Livestock Read more



Royal Oak Bunkbarn, Hurdlow

Details:

Type
Bunk House
Address
The Royal Oak, Hurdlow, Nr Buxton, Derbyshire, SK17 9QJ
Grid Ref
SK127659
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

Eat, drink, be merry and stay in a refurbished stone barn with a traditional Peak District country pub on site. The Royal Oak serves fantastic pub grub and local cask ales (finalist in Derbyshires Pub of the Year Awards in for the last 3 years). The Royal Oak has direct access to the High Peak and Tissington Cycle Trials which use disused railways providing easy off road cycling. The area is also ideal for climbing and walking with stone circles and limestone gorges to explore. The bunkbarn is perfect for any number from 1 to 42 (small and large groups welcome) wanting comfortable, clean, dormitory style accommodation. There are six separate bunk rooms all heated and lockable. All the bunk beds have comfortable mattresses, a pillow and fresh linen, just bring a duvet or sleeping bag. There is a small communal kitchen with fridge, oven and kettle and seating for 5/6 people. Separate ladies and gents toilets and hot showers are included in the simple per person tariff of £12. Campsite and holiday cottages (some sleeping large groups) available.


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

29 km / 18 miles
< 1 km
362 km / 225 miles
< 1 km
53 km / 33 miles
< 1 km
330 km / 205 miles
< 1 km
938 km / 583 miles
2 km
135 km / 84 miles
2 km
63 km / 39 miles
2 km
74 km / 46 miles
2 km
48 km / 30 miles
2 km
246 km / 153 miles
2 km
137 km / 85 miles
2 km
21 km / 13 miles
3 km
37 km / 23 miles
4 km

Click to show 11 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Sat 13th Aug 2022
16 km
Wed 17th Aug 2022
8 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
5 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
14 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
14 km
Thu 25th Aug 2022
14 km
Mon 29th Aug 2022
4 km
Sat 3rd Sep 2022
19 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
17 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
17 km
Fri 16th - Sat 17th Sep 2022
19 km
Thu 22nd Sep 2022
19 km
Sun 25th Sep 2022
18 km
Sat 1st Oct 2022
10 km
Sat 1st Oct 2022
11 km
Wed 5th Oct 2022
10 km
Sat 8th Oct 2022
17 km
Wed 19th Oct 2022
7 km
Sat 22nd Oct 2022
19 km
Sat 22nd Oct 2022
19 km
Sat 5th Nov 2022
15 km
Sat 12th Nov 2022
7 km
Sat 12th Nov 2022
7 km
Sat 12th Nov 2022
10 km
Sun 20th Nov 2022
10 km
Sat 3rd Dec 2022
19 km
Sat 7th Jan 2023
17 km

Click to show 24 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law