Latest News: Catering on Challenge Events Read more

Latest News: News from the NEC - March 2022 Read more



Hathersage YHA, Hathersage, Hope Valley, Derbyshire

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
Castleton Road, Hathersage, Hope Valley, Derbyshire, S32 1EH
Telephone
0845 371 9021
Fax
(+44) 1433 650493
Web Site
Grid Ref
SK226815
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info
YHA Hathersage is a cosy and intimate Victorian house on the edge of a village that is associated with the legend of Robin Hood and one of the inspirations for Charlotte Bronte's Jane Eyre. Being situated on the Sheffield to Manchester train line means Hathersage is easily accessible and buzzing with climbers, walkers and cyclists as well as families looking for a relaxing getaway. The village sits below the stunning gritstone formations of Stanage & Burbage Edges, a hotspot for climbers and all outdoor enthusiasts. Hathersage is also in close proximity to Chatsworth House, Haddon Hall and many of the natural showcaves, as well as Ladybower, Howdon and Derwent reservoirs where bike hire is available.

Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

367 km / 228 miles
< 1 km
82 km / 51 miles
< 1 km
56 km / 35 miles
< 1 km
938 km / 583 miles
< 1 km
135 km / 84 miles
< 1 km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 km
43 km / 27 miles
< 1 km
58 km / 36 miles
< 1 km
131 km / 81 miles
< 1 km
706 km / 439 miles
2 km
68 km / 42 miles
3 km
246 km / 153 miles
3 km
85 km / 53 miles
3 km
69 km / 43 miles
3 km
274 km / 170 miles
3 km
797 km / 495 miles
3 km
32 km / 20 miles
4 km
40 km / 25 miles
4 km

Click to show 17 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Thu 26th May 2022
13 km
Sun 29th May 2022
1 km
Sun 29th May 2022
14 km
Sat 18th Jun 2022
10 km
Thu 30th Jun 2022
13 km
Sat 2nd Jul 2022
5 km
Sat 2nd Jul 2022
6 km
Sat 9th Jul 2022
18 km
Sat 23rd Jul 2022
17 km
Thu 28th Jul 2022
6 km
Sat 6th Aug 2022
9 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
10 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
10 km
Sun 21st Aug 2022
9 km
Thu 25th Aug 2022
10 km
Thu 1st Sep 2022
20 km
Sat 3rd Sep 2022
12 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
8 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
8 km
Fri 16th - Sat 17th Sep 2022
< 1 km
Sat 8th Oct 2022
13 km

Click to show 18 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law