Latest News: Weekend of the Big Walk Read more

Latest News: Catering on Challenge Events Read more



Homestead And Cheesehouse, Bamford

Details:

Type
Hostel Accommodation
Address
The Farm, Bamford, HOPE VALLEY, Derbys, S33 0BL
Grid Ref
SK207836
View on StreetMap
Accommodation Info

The Bunkhouses are situated on a small mixed farm in the middle of Bamford, just 3 miles from Stanage Edge. The Derwent Dams are between 1.5 and 7 miles further up the valley. Castleton is 5 miles to the north, Chatsworth 10 miles to the south west. Both bunkhouses have individual bunks each with mattress, fitted sheets and pillow, gas central heating and drying facilities. Homestead has 22 beds in 3 rooms, and 2 bathrooms with 2 toilets and showers in each, a large dayroom with oak seating and a fully equipped kitchen with gas cooker. Cheesehouse is a self-contained bunkhouse with four bunks, ideal for a small family or group. It has a shower and toilet and is equipped with a kitchen having cooking rings, a microwave oven, toaster and kettle. The Bunkhouses are 2 minutes walk from two pubs. No dogs. PLEASE CONTACT THIS HOSTEL BY PHONE OR POST


Map:

You can use the interactive controls to zoom in and out and to move around the map, or click on a path for more info. (interactive map help)

Contains Ordnance Survey data © Crown copyright and database right 2016.
© OpenStreetMap contributors under Open Database Licence.
Rights of way data from selected Local Authorities.
Large scale digital mapping is provided by John Thorn.

Paths within 5 Km of this accommodation:

135 km / 84 miles
< 1 km
246 km / 153 miles
< 1 km
367 km / 228 miles
< 1 km
82 km / 51 miles
< 1 km
56 km / 35 miles
1 km
137 km / 85 miles
< 1 km
32 km / 20 miles
2 km
131 km / 81 miles
2 km
40 km / 25 miles
2 km
43 km / 27 miles
2 km
58 km / 36 miles
3 km
68 km / 42 miles
3 km
32 km / 20 miles
3 km
42 km / 26 miles
3 km
938 km / 583 miles
3 km
96 km / 60 miles
3 km
48 km / 30 miles
3 km
85 km / 53 miles
3 km
274 km / 170 miles
3 km
706 km / 439 miles
3 km
797 km / 495 miles
3 km
69 km / 43 miles
4 km

Click to show 20 more Paths


Events within 20 Km of this accommodation:

Thu 30th Jun 2022
14 km
Sat 2nd Jul 2022
3 km
Sat 2nd Jul 2022
7 km
Sat 9th Jul 2022
15 km
Wed 20th Jul 2022
15 km
Sat 23rd Jul 2022
16 km
Thu 28th Jul 2022
4 km
Wed 3rd Aug 2022
11 km
Sat 6th Aug 2022
7 km
Sun 7th Aug 2022
7 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
13 km
Sat 20th Aug 2022
13 km
Sun 21st Aug 2022
9 km
Thu 25th Aug 2022
12 km
Thu 1st Sep 2022
17 km
Sat 3rd Sep 2022
10 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
6 km
Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Sep 2022
6 km
Fri 16th - Sat 17th Sep 2022
3 km
Thu 22nd Sep 2022
19 km
Sun 25th Sep 2022
3 km
Sat 1st Oct 2022
19 km
Sat 1st Oct 2022
19 km
Wed 5th Oct 2022
19 km
Sat 8th Oct 2022
12 km
Wed 19th Oct 2022
12 km
Sat 22nd Oct 2022
8 km
Sat 12th Nov 2022
18 km
Sat 3rd Dec 2022
20 km
Sat 7th Jan 2023
6 km

Click to show 28 more Events


This website uses cookies

To comply with EU Directives we are informing you that our website uses cookies for services such as memberships and Google Analytics.

Your data is completely safe and we do not record any personally identifiable information.

Please click the button to acknowledge and approve our use of cookies during your visit.

Learn more about the Cookie Law