Discussion Forum - Events - Round Rotherham

Author: Alan Thomas
Posted: Mon 10th Jan 2022, 8:59
Local Group: Vermuyden (South Yorks)
Found it, much appreciated.
Author: Shirley Hume
Posted: Sun 9th Jan 2022, 21:54
Local Group: South Wales
The most recent route is on the Round Rotherham website.
Author: Alan Thomas
Posted: Sun 9th Jan 2022, 20:57
Local Group: Vermuyden (South Yorks)
Hi all.

I'm new to the LDWA and this forum.

I'm wanting to do the round Rotherham 50 shortly but not the organised one as I can't take my dog. Does any one have a detailed route they could point me in the direction of please?
Author: Eileen Greenwood
Posted: Wed 29th Oct 2014, 22:52
Local Group: Yorkshire Coast
This was a very good event and an excellent qualifying 50 event for the 100. Thanks to all you long suffering helpers and marshalls who waited for me and my friend way past the closing time! It's a very pleasant countryside stroll ( well, that's what they thought I was doing) but well worth it.

And a special hug to Henry for walking me round and giving me the history of the area he has grown up in and seen all the changes. See you next year Henry. Promise I will be (a little) quicker!

And yes got my qualifier at last! Role on the Red Rose!

I rather fancy that posh hotel to stay at the end of the 100 with sauna and jacuzzi,,,

Eileen
Author: John Phillips
Posted: Mon 13th Oct 2014, 8:39
Local Group: East Yorkshire
This is one of the best value events on the calendar. Not only is it one of the cheaper 50's but it includes a wicking t shirt in the price. Food is adequate but take some of your own just in case.
Author: Andrew Gilbertson
Posted: Tue 7th Oct 2014, 12:11
Local Group: Beds, Bucks and Northants
The food on RRR is not brilliant but adequate. On the plus side there are 7 CP 😀 I normally take some extra food with me just in case.
It is a very good event. The early start is a joy compared to some 50s which don't start until the afternoon.
Author: Madeleine Watson