WALK LEADERS NEEDED PLEASE


WALK LEADERS NEEDED PLEASE
WALK LEADERS NEEDED PLEASE

Good news is that from 19th July LDWA walks ceased to be subject to any COVID rules restricting numbers attending, and will not require the additional admin of Risk Assessments.

This means that we should be able to return to a full program of walks in line with that operated in the past, when a minimum of 3 walks per month were offered. The preference is for 2 longer walks on the 1st & 3rd Sundays and a slightly shorter one, possibly with pub lunch, on the 3rd Thursday. Obviously additional offers would also be welcome.

Some walks with optional short versions would be appreciated, for the benefit of members whose range is currently limited.

Details of existing walks can be found on the Wiltshire LDWA website Future Events page, where it can be seen that there are a number of gaps versus the preferred schedule over the next three months, so volunteers over this period would be particularly welcome. The dates currently unfilled for the next 6 months are summarised below. For walks scheduled from 19th September onwards the name of the leader will suffice at this stage, with details to follow.

 

Sun 15/08/21                                                     Thu 18/11/21

Thu 19/08/21                                                     Sun 21/11/21

Sun 05/09/21                                                     Sun 05/12/21

Thu 16/09/21                                                     Thu 16/12/21

Sun 19/09/21                                                     Sun 19/12/21

Sun 17/10/21                                                     Sun 02/01/22

Thu 21/10/21                                                     Sun 16/01/22

Sun 07/11/21                                                     Thu 20/01/22

 

Stephen Carver

 

Wiltshire Walks Secretary

Wiltshire LDWA - http://www.ldwa.org.uk/wiltshire