The Trans-Pennine 100 - Qualifying Events


To have their entry accepted for The Trans-Pennine 100 event entrants must have completed 50 miles or more in at least one of the qualifying events mentioned in the table below (or verified completion of their Anytime Challenge Event), should they be introduced instead due to ongoing Covid constraints.

This means:

  • completion of 50 miles or more in the 2021 virtual LDWA main annual 100 event.
  • completion of any LDWA marshals’ or main event of 50 miles or further in total distance.
  • completion of at least 50 miles in any Anytime Challenge event of more than 50 miles in total distance that can be verified.

This qualification will begin from 1st January 2021. The list will be a living document with more events becoming available as the Global Pandemic restrictions are lifted.

Date
Event
Results
Distance
Organisers
TBA 2021/22 The Woldsman   50ml. East Yorkshire
Mon 29th Mar - Fri 31st Dec 2021 Spring in Lakeland 50 - (Anytime Challenge)   50ml route. Lakeland
Sat 29th - Mon 31st May 2021 Virtual Y 100 Sir Fynwy   100ml. South Wales
Tue 1st Jun - Sat 31st Jul 2021 Cotswold Ring (Anytime Challenge)   52ml. Bristol & West
Sat 14th - Sun 15th Aug 2021 Shropshire Way 80K    50ml. (Non LDWA)
Sat 11th - Sun 12th Sep 2021 Three Forests Way 2021   54ml. Essex & Herts
Sat 4th - Sun 5th Sept 2021 The Bullock Smithy Hike     56ml. (Non LDWA)
Sat 18th - Sun 19th Sep 2021 Surrey Tops   50ml. Surrey
Sat 9th Oct 2021 Round Rotherham Run    50ml. (Non LDWA)
Sat 9th - Sun 10th Oct 2021 2021 Laich o' Moray 50   51ml. North West Grampian
Sat 4th - Sun 5th Dec 2021 The Tour de Trigs   50ml route. (Non LDWA)